Bwera Bistro winners to be awarded in a scientific ceremony

< 1 mins read

Read time : 

< 1


By Alex Bossa

The long awaited Bwera Bristo SMC challenge Rally awards are set for Sunday 9th May 2021 At Hotel Intertropics in Nakulabye.

The Federation of Motorsport clubs Uganda (FMU) announced that the scientific prize giving ceremony will be embraced by only drivers and co drivers who successfully completed the rally. This is in abidance with the Covid 19 Protocols.

The event which was won by Duncan Mubiru will see all finishers, 2WD and CRC 1-3 being awarded.

Elsewhere, Uganda’s Jas Mangat currently occupies 5th position with 21 points in the 2021 FIA African Rally Championship after points were tallied following the completion of the Equator Rally Kenya.

Jas Mangat and Joseph Kamya were this week awarded the accolade for the Real stars sports April 2021 best rally crew.

South Africa’s Guy Botteril leads the table although tied on 30 points with Kenyan driver Carl Tundo who won the Equator Rally recently. Yasin Nasser is the next Ugandan in 12th position with 7 points.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments