FUFA Women Elite League: King Of Kings Women FC vs Asubo Gafford Ladies; Dynamic Jjeza WFC vs Luweero

2 mins read

Read time : 



By Edward Tumusiime

FUFA Women Elite League new entrants King Of Kings Women FC will be looking forward to overcoming Asubo Gafford Ladies tomorrow afternoon in their first fixture of this year’s league tournament that will take place at FUFA Technical Center Njeru.

King of Kings Women FC was leading the Kitara regional league before COVID-19 lockdown that forced the season to be called off.

However the table  leaders of the regional leagues were given an automatic promotion to play in the second tier so the Fort Portal based team got an automatic qualification.

This is the second time Asubo Gafford Ladies are facing a team from Kitara region the first one being Tooro Queens in the Super League playoffs where Tooro Queens won 4-2 in penalties.

King Of Kings will be depending on their captain Kanyiginya Oliver, Kanyiginya Sharon, Katusiime Evelyn, Kyererezi Violet  to search for goals whereas  former Tooro Queens experienced custodian Kirungi Diana will be in the goal posts to guide the defence. 

Asubo will be the club with much  confidence after having played in the league before and having experienced players like Mirembe Divine, Zalwango Sheeba ,Mutuibwa Shakirah, Nakati Yawe Madinah , Ada Abiine, are very confident that these will be the ladies to guide the Nsubuga Jackson coached side to success.

The first game of the tournament will be at 9:00am where Luweero Giants Queens will take on Dynamic Jjeza WFC.

The second and last game of the day will be between Asubo Gafford Ladies FC and King of Kings WFC at 12:00pm

The games will be broadcasted live On all FUFA social media platforms, FUFA FM & FUFA TV plus UBC TV and Star TV.

King Of Kings Women FC Squad

1.Kanyiginya Oliver (Captain)

2.Kangume Daisy

3.Amanyire Rosemary

4.Kobugabe Carol

5.Kanyiginya Sharon

6.Kabahuma Kellen

7.Katusiime Evelyne

8.Kyererezi Violet

9.Karungi Anglelight

10. Kabachaki Sylvia

11.Atulinda Patricia

12.Katusabe Jennifer

13.Kemigisa Oliver

14.Kahwa Lukia

15.Kaheeru Florence

16.Kurungi Dianah


1.Ayesiga Rodgers – Coach

2.Karugaba Anthony – Coach

Asubo Gafford Ladies Squad with shirt numbers 

22-Babirye Nulu Nakyazze

23-Tsyabake Vivian 

44-Namuli Patricia

6-Mirembe Divine 

18-Nakayiwa Miriam 

15-Namatovu Claire 

4-Nambirige Christine 

17-Nakiryowa Irene 

20-Tukamuhebwa Racheal 

14-Kizza Joan ‘Bobos’ 

8-Zalwago Sheebah 

10-Mutiibwa Shakirah 

16-Nakayi Madinah Yawe

12-Nulu Nakyanzi 

11-Apolot Janat 

7-Namagembe Aisha 

30-Ada Abiine (30)


Head Coach: Nsubuga Jackson

Assistant Coach: Mugenyi Daudi

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments