Mike Mukula Jnr and Mark Lubega to set pace for the Gomba MOSAC autocross championship 

2 mins read

Read time : 



By Lydia Nandutu

The third round of the National Autocross Championship will race off today, Sunday August 28 at Gomba Gorilla Raceway, Gomba district.

This highly competitive one-day event is organised by Motorsport Club of Africa (MOSAC).

The first round was held in Fort Portal tourism city, and the second in Namataba, Mukono. 

Mark Lubega won the first round and Mike Mukula Jnr won the second round.

This third round race has attracted different drivers from the Clubman Rally Championships and the 2WD competitors with both 1st and 2nd round’s winners inclusive. 

It’s been twenty years since a rally car was last seen in Gomba. 

The Gomba Gorilla Raceway is a chance for the Federation of Motorsport Uganda (FMU) to expand its reach and for fans to enjoy the fast-paced sport in their own backyard, according to Helena Mayanja, the event’s manager.

“This course with restricted entry points is intended to provide fans with a 90% view benefit and they will watch and follow the cars as they race through the 5.56KM course from top of the hills,” Helena assured. 

The MOSAC Autocross has provided a double opportunity for Motorsport fans who are travelling to Gomba will either go for the sport or tourism. 

Entries as per 27th of August

1.Joshua Muwanguzi /Ritah Nakigozi-subaru Impreza N12

2.Ali Ahmed Ashraf jr/ Mohammed Anees- Subaru Impreza N8

3.Edison Mugereza/Another- Subaru Impreza N10

4.Hajji Gasembaa/Peter Brown jr-Subaru impreza GC 8

5.Okello moses / Ismail Musoke – Subaru Impreza

6.Allan were /Another – Mitsubishi evo 

7.Ibrahim Wasswa/ Naeem Haruna- Subaru impreza 

8.kiyimba Godfrey / Another- Subaru impreza N8

9.Mark Lubega /Don Mbabazi – Subaru impreza N10

10.Goliath Tumwine – Buggy

11. Jonah Tongo – Buggy

12.Peter Kalule / Mariam Nambasa- Subaru Impreza. N12

13.Mike Mukula jnr. / Edward kiyinji – Subaru Impreza N12,

14. Andy Musoke /Another -Mitsubishi Evo 6

15.Fred Busuulwa kitaaka/Another – Subaru Impreza N14

16.Hassan Alwi Jr/ another – Subaru Impreza N14

17.Nasib Ssesanga/another–Toyota Celica

18.Najib ssempijja/Morgan Sserugo

Suzuki swift

19.Arnold Sean Kironde–Buggy

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments