Moses Oloya Tournament 2021: Bugembe beat Jinja Central West at Walukuba West Community Centre playground.

2 mins read

Read time : 

2

 mins

By Edward Tumusiime

FT: Bugembe 2-1 Jinja Central West.
Venue: Walukuba West Community Centre Playground.

The game between Bugembe and Jinja Central West was the fourth game in the Moses Oloya 2021 Tournament.

The group B game was played Sunday 30th May at Walukuba West Community Centre playground.

Bugembe was the first team to score through Mujuni Brian in the 25th minute of the game.

The first goalscorer also plays as a striker for Gaddafi FC in the FUFA Big League.

Despite conceding the first goal Jinja Central West didn’t lose hope they continued searching for a goal until the 40th minute when Joram Kiirya who also plays for Busoga United FC in the Uganda Premier League found the back of the net for an equalizer.

At halftime, both teams were level with the only hope remaining for the second period of the game.

Just like in the first period of the game Bugembe registered the first goal of the second half which eventually turned out to be the only goal scored in the half.

The goal came in the 75th minute through Lubogo Nicholas that put Bugembe into a 2-1 lead which also marked the final score.

Here are the previous games played so far;

Group A

FT: Mpummudde 3-3 Jinja Central Boma

FT: Walukuba West 0-0 Masese 2 (Danida)

Group B

FT: Walukuba East 2-0 Masese 1

The next fixtures are as follows.

Saturday, 5th June 2021: Masese 2 Vs Masese 3 at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Sunday, 13th June 2021: Masese 1 Vs Veterans at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Saturday, 19th June 2021: Walukuba West Vs Jinja Central Boma at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Sunday, 27th June 2021: Bugembe Vs Walukuba East at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Saturday, 3rd July 2021: Mpumudde Vs Masese 2 at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Sunday, 11th July 2021: Jinja Central West Vs Masese 1 at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Saturday, 17th July 2021: Masese 3 Vs Walukuba West at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Sunday, 25th July 2021: Veterans Vs Jinja Central West at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Saturday,31st July 2021: Mpumudde Vs Masese 3 at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Sunday, 8th August 2021: Veterans Vs Bugembe at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Saturday, 14th August 2021: Jinja Central Boma Vs Masese 2 at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Sunday, 22nd August 2021: Walukuba East Vs Jinja Central West at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Saturday, 28th August 2021: Walukuba West Vs Mpumudde at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Sunday, 5th September 2021: Bugembe Vs Masese 1 at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Saturday, 11th September 2021: Jinja Central Boma Vs Masese 3 at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground

Sunday, 12th September 2021: Walukuba East Vs Veterans at Walukuba West Community Centre Playground.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

LATEST STORIES