Team captains vow ahead of Batball Open East Edition |Uganda Cricket

2 mins read

Read time : 



The four team captains

Team captains of all the four teams that will compete in the Batball open east edition had nothing but solid promises on how they could go all out to give 100% for their teams come what may during the games.

The tournament, one of its kind will run on Saturday 10th to Sunday 11th December 2022 at Soroti cricket oval in Soroti City amidst local crowds with TV viewership within Uganda, Africa and beyond as boys under the age of 19 showcase their talents.

The tournament has been organised by Batball Uganda limited, a newly established Organisation whose goal is to carve pathways to create runways for cricket talent to take off in the country.

Uganda cricket association, the governing body of cricket is also working hand in hand with Batball and regional partners mainly Soroti cricket academy to ensure the tournament is a success.

“We shall not only be playing cricket on the field but we shall also tackle the social imitative in the region that’s Gender Based Violence,” said Martin Ondeko COO Batball.

“I call upon everyone to come and support all these young cricketing talents down here in Teso region and online to watch the games for those who can’t make it to the ground,” Martin added.

Atapeng, Ajwele, Ekulu and Ejibat are the four teams that will be playing with the best fourteen players progressing to the next challenge called Batball X that shall be played next year with respective regional champions.

Fixtures for day one 

Saturday 10th December 2022

  • Ekulu Vs Atapeng at 9:00AM
  • Ajwele Vs Ejibat at 10:40AM
  • Ekulu Vs Ejibat at 12:20PM
  • Atapeng Vs Ajwele at 2:30PM
  • Ekulu Vs Ajwele at 4:00PM

Day Two 

Sunday 11th December 2022

  • Atapeng Vs Ejibat at 9:00AM
  • Winner 3 Vs Winner 4 (3rd and 4th playoffs ) at 10:40AM
  • Winner 1 Vs Winner 2 (Finals) at 2:30PM 
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments