Uganda names a strong squad for the African Rally Championship.

< 1 mins read

Read time : 

< 1


By Alex Bossa

Uganda has named a strong list of participants who will represent the country at the 3rd round of the ARC Equator Rally to be held in Kenya.

The entry list of 70 drivers inclusive of co drivers was released by ARC for the event that commences on 23rd April 2021 and ends on 25th April 2021.

The 8 drivers from Uganda who will tussle it out with other competitors from other countries will have to wait for FIA’s approval to confirm participation.

The selected include; Amanraj Rai, Duncan Mubiru, Christakis Fitdis, Ronald Ssebuguzi, Rajiv Ruparelia, Kepher Walubi, Hassan Alwi and Yassin Nasser.

Meanwhile Duncan “Kinkanane” Mubiru has retained his Bwera SMC Bristo challenge rally victory after the official results were released. There has been an ongoing contention for the results after most drivers were caught in the bleach of regulations. The official time recorded was 0.55:54:17 with no penalty  while second placed Jas Mangat/Joseph Kamya recorded 0:56:18:52 with no penalty.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments