FIFA WC Qualifiers:Atlas Lions Squad Revealed for Double Fixtures

Read in 2.3 mintues

~ Double fixture dates

~ Squad Blending

~ Summoned squad

~ #UgSportsNow

The anticipation and excitement for the upcoming FIFA 2026 World Cup qualifiers (African Zone) are reaching new heights as Morocco’s national football team coach, Walid Regragui, has officially unveiled the 27-man squad selected to represent the Atlas Lions in their upcoming matches against Zambia and the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DR Congo).

The Influence of Financial Resources on Mamelodi Sundowns’ Success: Motsepe’s Money or Mokwena’s Coaching?

Double fixture dates

The Atlas Lions are set to take on Zambia on 7th June in Agadir and the DR Congo on 11th June in Kinshasa. These matches mark the 3rd and 4th rounds of Group E for Morocco as they continue their journey towards securing their spot in the prestigious FIFA World Cup.

Squad Blending

Regragui’s squad selection showcases a fine balance of experience and emerging talent. The blend of seasoned veterans and promising young players aims to strengthen Morocco’s chances of success in the upcoming qualifiers.

FIFA WC Qualifiers: Blessings in disguise as Otti and Ssenkatuka earns Cranes call

The upcoming matches against Zambia and the DR Congo will serve as crucial tests for the Atlas Lions as they strive to assert their dominance in the African Zone qualifiers. With the stakes higher than ever, Regragui and his team are leaving no stone unturned in their preparations to secure vital victories and edge closer to their World Cup dreams.

Mozzart Bet Cup:Kariobangi Coach Muluya Takes All Blame as they Bow out of the League Cup

Summoned squad


Yassine Bounou (Al Hilal/Saudi Arabia), Mounir El Kajoui (Al Wehda FC/Saudi Arabia), El Mehdi Benabid (AS FAR).


Achraf Hakimi (Paris Saint-Germain/France), Mohamed Chibi (Pyramids/Egypt), Abdelkabir Abqar (Deportivo Alaves/Spain), Achraf Dari (Royal Charleroi S.C./Belgium), Nayef Aguerd (West Ham United/England), Ghanem Saïss (Al Shabab/Saudi Arabia), Chadi Riad (Real Betis/Spain), Yahya Attiat Allah (PFC Sochi/Russia), Noussair Mazraoui (Bayern Munich/Germany).


Sofyan Amrabat (Manchester United/England), Oussama El Azzouzi (Bologna FC/Italy), Bilal El Khannouss (Genk/Belgium), Ibrahim Diaz (Real Madrid/Spain), Ismael Saibari (PSV Eindhoven/Netherlands), Oussama Targhalline (Le Havre/France), Amir Richardson (Stade de Reims/France), Azzedine Ounahi (Olympique Marseille/France).


Hakim Ziyech (Galatasaray/Turkey), Ilyas Akhomach (Villarreal/Spain), Ayoub El Kaabi (Olympiakos/Greece), Youssef En-Nesyri (Sevilla FC/Spain), Soufiane Rahimi (Al Ain/United Arab Emirates), Amine Adli (Bayern Leverkusen/Germany), Eliesse Ben Seghir (AS Monaco/France).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *